, 08/08,

All News

All the winners of the Fortuna Awards 2017

The traditional awards organized by the economic magazine of Editorial Perfil were delivered. Item by item, met all the winners.
The Bolsa de Comercio was again the area where the presentation of the Fortunes Awards 2017 to the Biggest and Best Companies, in its 13th edition. In front of a large group of businessmen, officials, politicians, personalities of culture, among others, were awarded 15 firms that stood out in their field; To the Best Bank; To the Best Insurance Company; Two companies were distinguished with the Silver Fortune as the largest in the country (comparing how much their turnover grew from year to year), and one took Fortuna de Oro to the best company in the country. Also Hugo Sigman received the Distinguished Entrepreneur Abroad distinction, while Eduardo Eslztain was awarded the Entrepreneurial Trajectory.
By category, the winners were: Aeropuertos Argentina 2000, Fortuna Award for Best Logistics and Transport Company. He received his CEO, Matías Patanian. The Best Company of Construction and Supplies was Petrochemical Comodoro Rivadavia, statuette that was received by Ernesto Cavallo, vice president. Siderar was the Best Steel Company, a distinction received by Martín Berardi, CEO.
In the Best Petroleum Company category, the first place went to Pan American Energy, a prize that was given by Marcos Bulgheroni, executive director, and Juan Martín Bulgheroni, PAE’s Vice President of Operations Management Control. Transportadora de Gas del Sur was the Best Energy Company, statuette received by Javier Gremes Cordero, general manager. While the Best Telecommunications Company was Telecom Personal, an award accepted by Germán Vidal, CEO of the Telecom Group.
Grimoldi once again won the award for Best Textile and Clothing Company. Hernán Grimoldi, brand director of the firm, received. The Best Chemical Company was Disal, whose award was given to Felipe Torre, director. The Fortuna 2017 Award for Best Paper Company was for Cellulose, which was awarded to José Urtubey, director. The Best Agro and Agroindustry Company was Agrometal. Rosana Negrini, president, received. For its part, the Best Food Company was Arcor, a distinction received by Adrián Kaufmann Brea, general manager of Institutional Relations and Public Affairs of Grupo Arcor. Newsan was the Best Retail Company, whose statute received Rubén Cherñajovsky, Chairman & Founder, and Luis Galli, CEO.
Toyota was the Best Automotive Company and its award was received by Daniel Herrero, president. Bodegas Esmeralda / Catena Zapata was distinguished as the Best Beverage Company and the award went to Gastón Pérez Izquierdo, CEO of the company. Meanwhile, the Best Real Estate Company was IRSA Commercial Properties, and received Eduardo Elsztain, president Grupo IRSA. Meanwhile, the Best Insurance Company was La Caja, whose award was given to Jorge Mignone, CEO. HSBC was the Best Bank, a distinction awarded to Gabriel Martino, CEO.
The 2017 Silver Fortuna Award for the Largest Company of the Country was for Edenor, which received Ricardo Torres, CEO and President, and for Toyota, which was held by Daniel Herrero, President. The Golden Fortune Award was for Telecom Personal, which was received by Germán Vidal, CEO of the Telecom Group.